DJ Vadim Mix for NiceUp

DJ Vadim in the mix for NiceUp before he returns to New Zealand and Australia this March for the Dubcatcher 3 Tour – Flames Up! A prolific artist for over 20 years, Vadim is an evolutionist in…

Stepping Forward – Sun 3 Feb

When: Sunday 3 February Where: Laundry - 240 Cuba Street, Wellington Featuring: Danny Lemon, Skaman and Crazyeye 5pm till late 3 heavyweight selectors bring strictly the best in reggae, roots, ska,…

House of Shem – Overtime New Zealand Tour – Fri 25 Oct – Sat 7 Dec

Tickets from venues or Pato Entertainment October Fri 25 - Ruakaka @ Ruakaka Tavern Sat 26 - Whangarei @ Tiki Tavern November Fri 1 - Napier @ The Cabana Sat 2 - Mt Maunganui @ Totara Street Fri 15 -…

Gwaan Gal Mix for NiceUp

A heavyweight music collector, record dealer, promoter, tour manager and DJ, Gwaan Gal has been a part of the New Zealand, Australian and Canadian music industry for over a decade. In New Zealand,…

Ranking Ann Interview and Jealous Man / War in the City 12” Review

Ranking Ann, known for her mid-80s studio work with Mad Professor and Ariwa Sounds as well as live sound system sessions with the Black Rock Posse, has been deservedly resurgent of late. Her lyrics…

Junglism – Sat 30 Nov

When: Saturday 30 November Where: Darkroom Alley - 336 St Asaph Street, Christchurch Chief Remedy Sound System meets Bass Factory Sound System! Featuring selectors: Gooba, Messenjah, Fat Controller,…

Paepae Sound System – The Link Up Tour – Fri 6 and Sat 7 Dec

When: Friday 6 December @ Horse and Hound Bar - Hastings Saturday 7 December @ Barcode Night Club - Rotorua Featuring: Israel Starr, Chad Chambers, DJ Huta, Riddim Cartel and DJ Jayrasik plus more!…

Afro Delight Xmas Bash – Fri 20 Dec

When: Friday 20 December Where: Laundry - 240 Cuba Street, Wellington Featuring: Dub Terminator, Jah Red Lion, Joka the saxophonist and hosts Ras Stone, Range and Antsman $5 on the door More info:…

High Explosion – Sat 21 Dec

When: Saturday 21 December Where: Birdcage - 38 Dixon Street, Wellington 10pm - 3am High Explosion monthly session, celebrating original boss reggae, ska and rocksteady! More info: Traditional Reggae…

Rodigan Australia and New Zealand Tour – 10 – 20 Jan

Sydney - Friday 10 Jan @ Factory Theatre Melbourne - Saturday 11 Jan @ The Third Day Perth - Sunday 12 Jan - venue to be announced Queenstown - Thursday 16 Jan - venue to be announced Christchurch -…

One Love – 25 – 26 Jan

When: Saturday 25 - Sunday 26 January Where: Tauranga Domain Stadium More info: One Love website

Miss Fee Crucial Selection

For those who know me, this Crucial Selection will come as no surprise. ‘Housewife’s Choice’ by Derrick Morgan and Patsy ‘Millicent’ Todd, a tune I have played countless times over the span of my DJ…