Upcoming Gigs

Ruapuke Roots Festival

When: 9 – 11 February 2018

Where: Ruapuke Motor Camp – 1510 Whaanga Road, Raglan

Ruapuke Roots Festival returns in 2018 to the same beautiful spot for 3 days of outdoor sound system culture and a big line up of international and local performers.

More info:
Ruapuke Roots website

Posted by .

The Selecter & The Beat (UK) Australasian Tour

Auckland, Wed 24 January @ The Powerstation

Wellington, Thu 25 January @ The Opera House

Brisbane, Sat 27 January @ Triffid

Sydney, Sun 28 January @ Metro Theatre

Melbourne, Mon 29 January @ Forum

Adelaide, Wed 31 January @ The Gov

Perth, Thu 1 February @ Astor Theatre

Posted by .

Auckland Ska Festival

When: Saturday 2 December

Where: Kings Arms – 59 France Street South, Eden Terrace, Auckland

The best ska bands and DJ’s from around the country bringing the music over 2 stages.

Live music from:
Dimestore Skanks (Wellington’s rowdiest)
Battle-Ska Galactica (Welington’s Own)
AceTones
Surrey Boudit
Roofdog
Barefoot
Regan Perry

And selectors in the yard:
Dubhead
Rudie Bam Bam
Mighty Jabsco
Skin and Bone

+more!

Posted by .

Sister Nancy & Legal Shot (FR)

Raglan: Friday 17 November @ Yot Club with DJ Atmosphere, Red Robin & Lion Rockers

Auckland: Saturday 18 November @ Galatos with Lion Rockers (full sound & crew) & Ras Stone

Tickets from Dash Tickets

 

Posted by .

High Explosion Wellington Reggae Festival

When: Saturday 4 November

Where: The Grand – 69 Courtney Place, Wellington

Midday till late, koha entry

Featuring:
Surrey Boudit (Auckland)
Battle Ska Galactica
Ras Judah
Danny Lemon
Marty Vital
Rudie Bam Bam
Steve the Hat
Skaman

Reggae | Market stalls | Jamaican food | Reggae University | Projections + music more

Posted by .